Some people believe that students should study in groups while others th at they should study independently. Discuss both ways and give your opinion

Nowaday, some people suggest that students should study in groups and the others hold the view that they should study on their own. In this essay,I am going to discuss both arguments from every aspect and give my viewpoint. To begin with, studying in groups is very beneficial for students for a variety of reasons. Firstly, they can not only improve their social and communication skills, but also make new friends. For example, the Ministry of Education and training as well as teachers encourage them to expand this form of learning to bridge the gap in class. In addition, learners can acquire knowledge that they do not know from their peers. For instance, if they struggle with an exercise, they can get assistance from their teammates. Besides that, studying in groups can motivate them to compete fairly with their friends and make better progress. However, under some circumstances,following that way, they tend to rely on others instead of doing by themselves. Moreover, they will meet difficulties during the group lesson due to the differentiation within the group. On the other hand, studying on their own is considered to be such a great way of learning because of its advantages. Its foremost reason is that students will become independent, self-governing rather than studying in groups. Furthermore, studying individually may give them opportunities to develop their creativity at their own pace, which will help them understand new knowledge easily. What is more, independent study is so effective for students because they will concentrate on their assignment and lesson with no disruption. For example, students also choose silent, deserted places like libraries to study alone because they can focus better on their tasks and complete them effectively. Nevertheless, this way of learning is so boring that they can lose their interest in it. In conclusion, both ways of learning impact positively on student’s knowledge development Personally, I am likely to choose the first one because it suits me with its excitement which is a signature of teamwork.