In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is true that more and more people today prefer to buy their own house instead of renting from a landlord. This phenomenon could be attributed to a host of reasons and I tend towards the viewpoint that it is such a positive development. There are two key reasons why owning a home is more popular than renting one in today's society. Firstly, people want to secure their future and have a stable place where their family can live cosily together without any interruption. People who rent a house, on the other hand, may face some problems. For example, they can be evicted by the landlord at any time while this couldn't be the case for the homeowner. Second, a house could be considered valuable property. It could be resold whenever we need to have extra money, especially when the housing price is constantly increased. I personally believe the trend of owning a residence is a positive situation for both individuals and society. From a personal perspective, this situation could be a motivational factor for people, encourage them to strive hard to buy their own apartment. Therefore, productivity and competition in the workplace could be also increased. On the societal level, this trend could contribute to sustainable development in big cities. That means the standard of living will be improved and the crime rate could be also cut down. In conclusion, there are several reasons why people tend to buy their own house and I strongly believe that it is a positive development in the long term.