some people think that the time amd money spent on the protection of wild animals should be spent on improving human's quality of life instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people think that time and money should be spent on improving humans’ quality of life instead of being spent on the protection of wild animals. I believe that wild animals also need protection through financial and time investment. On the one hand, people around the world are facing a bunch of problems, such as unemployment, high housing prices, and a variety of social issues. Specifically, many social issues are occurring at present, so some of the resources that are spent on protecting wild animals should be transferred to improving human well-being. Moreover, if we do not spend money on improving living conditions related to inflation and the high cost of living, more social problems may appear on the streets. For example, many people cannot afford rent, daily necessities, or even food, which may lead to an increase in homelessness and robbery. Therefore, spending money on improving humans’ quality of life is necessary for society. On the other hand, I also think that we need to spend some money on the protection of wild animals. Plans to sustain animal diversity are important for the world, such as rescuing polar bears in the Arctic and other endangered animals around the world. From another perspective, wildlife reserves can help attract tourists worldwide and increase government revenue. This means that spending money and time on the protection of wild animals can also improve humans’ quality of life. In conclusion, although I agree that we should spend part of our money and time on improving humans’ quality of life, I believe that we also need to invest time and money in protecting wild animals.