To meet the growing needs of food for the increasing population, country should make use of genetically engineered foods. However, some people believe that GM foods are not only unhealthy but affect the nature too.Do you agree or disagree about this

In today's modern world, science and technology are being used in the food industry to make genetically engineered food in order to fulfil the needs of the large population. Certain people think that these types of food are not only unhealthy but can also harm the nature too. I completely agree with this and think that genetically manufactured foods are harmful to both humans and nature. On the one hand, I believe that people who eat engineered food have no nutrients and are harmful to nature. In other words, snacks that are made in factories are just tasty and does not have any nutritional value. For example, the amount of protein in a natural egg is more than an egg made in a factory. Furthermore, waste from these industries is another aspect of the food industry. It is affecting nature in different ways such as water pollution and garbage in the oceans. on the other hand, eating genetically engineered foods can have several drawbacks. Firstly, it may cause diseases such as cancer. For instance, in a survey posted in the Times, people who eat more food that is prepared in factories have ninety per cent more chance of getting cancer than a person who does not eat. Secondly, since it does not have any nutrients value in it, eating industrial food does not have any benefits. Because of such reasons I prefer people should not eat food manufactured artificially. To conclude, I strongly believe that people should eat natural food as it is more healthy for them as well as nature. Moreover, if they eat artificially manufactured food, it can increase the chances of them getting diseases such as cancer.