The Internet is a great course of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?

The advancement of the internet brings new knowledge to humanity, which gives chance for people to learn all over the world. Overall, not really all information will be released on the Internet, moreover, most of the data, which are appearing on the Internet do not have any accreditation from the Government. Firstly, the Government currently has no provision regarding control of the contents posted on the websites. Therefore, a huge amount of pages online are now available for every individual to share and edit as there is no one taking responsibility for managing that informations. For instance, Wikipedia is one of the most famous websites for definitions and theories, thus, these interpretation is accepted by the fixing of every Google account without the author’s permission. Furthermore, because of self-benefit, many people want to share fake information just to create controversy. Especially, nowadays, when people can earn money from their online content, credibility is not important other than people ’s popularity. More than that, due to the chaos of the Internet, how to control a huge amount of news is always a challenge for the government. Everyone believes that having a law to get rid of any mistaken information that is shared public is the most necessary step to building network security. For example, in Vietnam, during COVID-19, every post that shared false pieces of information about the doctor or the statistics of patients will get a heavy fine and serious warning. However, the government’s management cannot be thorough, reducing fake news from the Internet is possible or not mostly depends on the viewers. If we know enough to distinguish which website is legit and which is not, the knowledge that has false information will easily disappear. In conclusion, the Internet is a wonderful program to study and gain more knowledge for most people, nevertheless, it is also a double-edged sword because of its diversity.