It is often said, “when in Rome, do as the Roman do”. Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they visit? Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

Learning about the culture and the traditions of the language we choose to learn is deemed by some people to be a necessity to master the language, I firmly believe that exploring other cultures has tremendous benefits and one of them is to master a language better and faster. To begin with, learning the cultural heritage of the language allows learners to build better relationships with native speakers. Getting educated in the country and the culture of the language is a sign of respecting the country and true interest, thereby, it will make you more likeable and more welcome, also it will be easy for other students to engage in a conversation, for an instance, my country has an ancient history and archaeological sites, foreigners who are more educated in our language and culture integrate with us faster and have a more enjoyable experience. Furthermore, culture increases language student's motivation. Each language conveys norms, values and beliefs, as a result learning a foreign language is learning a new way to see the world, thereby this value is the spark for many students who seek to see the world and expand their horizons, to illustrate, all students share one goal: to speak more like a native speaker of their target language, and that's where the culture comes in. For that we know that culture and language have a strong connection. In conclusion, learning the culture of the language you choose is highly valuable, because it allows students to build new relationships and motivate them to be more like native speakers.