An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and heath care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

In this current day and age, obesity has become new normal in most kids especially teenagers. Many believe that fast-food has taken its precedence over the traditional home cuisine for children being overweight. Some believe that not having a proper diet and regular exercises are the main concern for overweight. This essay will address the concerns and solutions. On the one hand, India has a huge number of young generation kids who do hang out regularly with friends and pass their time by visiting restaurants to taste different flavours of fast food. Firstly, eating such low nutrient and high-calorie foods are the primary cause of concern for overweight. For example, cities like Delhi has huge restaurants which attract the children and they got addicted to such kind of dishes so much that they do not even have time to think about exercising regularly and causes them obese unknowingly. Secondly, cities where the cost of living is too high, both parents have to work to meet the ends. This not only encourages the younger ones to eat outside but also has huge health impact as parents lack proper supervision of their kids. On the other hand, it is advised that children are given proper food schedule as well as the regular exercise chart in order to avoid any health problem that gradually creeps up. Working mothers should initially supervise them for a few days and allow children, later on, to take up the challenge. To conclude, as discussed above having proper diet and regular exercise chart are the solutions to avoid obesity in children. This not only improves their health but also pushes them towards a healthy lifestyle.