Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

People are increasingly suffering from problems due to sedentary lifestyle nowadays. This essay will discuss the main causes of this trend including longer work hours and increased job pressure. Meanwhile, it will suggest solutions to this problem which consists more sport activities and small routine changes to improve health. Professionals are working longer hours than ever before. In addition, they have more job pressure. They place themselves under these unfavourable conditions because the job market is highly competitive. For example, it is reported that many high-income earners tend to work more than fourteen hours a day. Consequently, these people who perform in the high-stressed job have less and less time to work-out or physical exercise due to their chaotic day during the whole day. Let us discuss the solutions for the above dilemma. Firstly, the employer can offer various sports facilities in their workplace for their employees to be more active throughout the day. It is great for a company to provide more opportunities for their employees to practice exercise during the break to improve productivity. Furthermore, different companies and organizations can introduce a standing desk or treadmill desk on their workplace, or they can encourage their staff to join on-site training sessions, dance classes, Zumba, and martial art training. In conclusion, in today’s fast-paced world more and more people facing health issue due to lack of physical activity. This essay discussed how such kind of phenomenon is often caused by overtime work and intense office work-culture. It also suggested that few solutions that companies can take to tackle this problem.