Celebrities and famous people require constant attention from the media (newspapers, Internet). Do you agree or disagree?

People are of the opinion that famous people are required to be in the spotlight in order to maintain their popularity. However, I believe that the demand for news comes from fans and followers who are interested in every detail of the daily lives of their idols. I will expand my ideas in the following paragraphs. Firstly, there are people who get overall attention and appreciation for knowledge and skills. For example, a sportsman who demonstrates unique skills every Sunday on the pitch is not required in additional PR actions. Or a scientist, widely accepted for his achievements and revolutionary discoveries, will be remembered for ages regardless of whether he is mentioned on Instagram or Facebook every week. The greatness of some individuals is perceived by the benefits they create for society or individual achievements. Moreover, constant reminders in social media will cause saturation and at some point loss of interest if there is not enough contribution. For example, we can recall numbers of singers and actors who brought up a hit song or movie decades ago and are forgotten by the modern generation. Unfortunately, due to this fact, some formerly popular persons commit crimes or cross the line in order to come back to the spotlight even by means of indecent behaviour. To conclude, while popularity in some fields, especially in entertainment, definitely depends on the frequency of mentions there should be actions that maintain the balance. In my opinion, interdependency in actions and popularity drives the whole process to the point when society decides the demand for any person.