Some people are of the opinion that there should be a car-free day once every month, on which no private vehicles are allowed on the road. Discuss the advantages and possible disadvantages.

Many people advocate that one day in each month should be observed as a No-car day when no personal transportation is allowed to move on the roads. In this essay, firstly, we will discuss some of the positive aspects of it and in the later part, we will explore a few of the negative attributes. On the first hand, the adoption of the above-mentioned policy will help us to combat the present global issues that the human race are facing. To elaborate,as emission from the vehicle on the roads is a major contributor of air pollution, therefore, restricting the usage of the personal cars for a day each month can be a useful strategy to bring down the level of carbon dioxide in the air. For example, the government in our state banned cars to move on the roads for two days last year when smog caused low visibility, and it had a fruitful result as on the third day as everything was clearly visible. As a result, we can improve the quality of air that we breathe in, which otherwise is deteriorating day -by- day. On the other hand, there will be serious havoc in a society in terms of commutation.To explain briefly, most individuals commute to-and-fro their workplaces and sites by their own vehicle and if they are stopped from using it someday, it could result in the overcrowdedness of public transit which may prove to be fatal in some cases. Thereby, using this policy can have a devastating effect on business units and corporations. For example, with the restrictions on the public transportation in our city last year,as mentioned earlier, there was absolute agony all over as the local transit was not sufficient for the passengers awaiting, due to that the state has to declare holiday for two days. In conclusion, stopping private transport for a single day, every month will assist to enhance the quality of the atmosphere, in a meantime, it will lead to chaos in the mass. Furthermore, attendance in offices and other workstations will be affected if the people are not able to reach on time.