Some people think that new technology always improves the lives of workers. Other people believe that it results in disadvantages for workers. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In the era of globalization, many countries are developing faster than expected with the help of technology advancements. Some people believe that new advancements in the 21st century have benefitted every sector and the living standard of labourers, while other groups of people believe that it has brought demerits and impact their lifestyle. It is always a heated debated issue in the society, and will shed some light on both the views and will draw a logical conclusion later on. To commence with, scientists and engineers of many western and European countries achieved many groundbreaking discoveries in several sectors with the help of technology because they have harnessed the knowledge, funds and skills they invest on the research. As compared to the previous decades, many nations constitute skilled workers instil their hard work and efforts to grow at a much faster pace than expected with the help of advance automation machinery install in the industrial production. Similarly, it will dramatically enhance the production at much faster rates and products are produced in less time than manufacturing through the traditional method. Therefore, the company’s overall sales of the products increases which makes a contribution to the economic development of the country. Moreover, mobile technology and internet have played an indispensable role in the development of skilled technicians and engineers and breaking barriers among the national boundaries, which open the doors of free trade of goods, commodities and information. For instance, many companies can do business from any part of the world with the help of internet technology and provide job opportunities to many workers for design, development, and logistics. However, some other members of the society opine that many unskilled and skilled labourers lose their jobs with the invention of robotics technology in the manufacturing and logistics department of companies. Furthermore, many illiterate people who are working in factories which include mostly physical task activities for the survival of themselves. To conclude, as per my viewpoint, technology has played a significant prominent role in the development of professionals, engineers and workers who work in industries, which ultimately enhances the pace of the growth rate of the nation rather than having some drawbacks.