It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best for both the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often said to be of extreme importance to get married before turning 30. I strongly disagree that such a conception is right and that neither it has any positive impacts on either individuals or society whatsoever. There are two main reasons why committing to marriage before the age of thirty may be unfortunate. For instance, it is crucial that before such age one focus on building a solid career as it will allow for a stable and sound future potentially leading to a successful professional panorama. In addition, if one is settling for marriage it is a must to make sure both parties are prepared for the necessary financial commitments and potentially unexpected situations that may arise in the future as children are born and expenses climb rapidly. As a result, the current generation, who is far more educated on the nature of the matrimony, plans accordingly and ahead of time. Furthermore, individuals should allow time to achieve and pursue personal life goals. For example, young couples often regret not travelling to the country they always wanted to visit or just chasing some dream they had like becoming an artist or starting a sports marketing company prior to the wedding. Additionally, trivial and important decisions require mutual agreement often leading to arguments over the simplest matters as vacation locations. Therefore, not only will individuals miss out on life but society will be impacted as a poor relationship often leads to depression, low work performance and bad examples for their children. In conclusion, I strongly disagree people should be pressured on this matter as it can potentially lead to a disastrous relationship and also break them financially in the near future.