Some people think that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others believe that businesses mainly benefit.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some groups of people think that the various international collaborations have a positive effect on the environment, while others state that it is only businesses that get a positive impact. While unions of different countries develop and enhance business perspectives, I believe that these partnerships also light up and have an impact on ecosystem issues. On the one hand, the main reasons for international unions are a development of economic relationships and good perspectives for future generations. For example one of the significant contracts which was signed by Azerbaijan, Georgia and Turkey refers to transportation of oil through these countries. The contract involved various specialists and opened many perspective job opportunities for people and is profitable like a project. Thus usually unions play an important role in the positive change of the economies of countries which are involved in grand projects. On the other hand, there are many international cooperation of countries which bring to attention the environmental issues with the aim to solve them. For example, COP 29 which took place in Azerbaijan on November 2024. This event brought to attention the real problems which face all nations nowadays like climate change, decarbonisation, and water and air pollution. The aim of the conference which involves several countries is to take action and preserve Mother Nature for the future by using alternative sources of energy and minimise negative effects of manufacturing. As a result today there is a lot of evidence that global engagements have a positive impact on the ecosystem. In conclusion, though the core aim of the partnerships of different countries usually is the creating new ways of businesses and gaining money, it is obvious that environmental problems play a pivotal role and a lot of attention and funds are involved in that field as well.