Directors and leaders of organizations are often older people. Some people say that it is better to have young people as leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days an increasing number of elders run businesses, whereas not many youngsters can be noticed as the leaders of different companies. It's argued that it is beneficial for a society to provide leading positions to a younger generation, as they are more productive and creative. I fully agree with this statement, and this essay will explain why. First and foremost, organisations which are founded by old people often lack innovation. Hence, employers are locked in a boring environment, in which they are reluctant to participate, providing the same outdated ideas. Consequently, individuals struggle to feel satisfied while working, as they lack a feeling of inspiration and joy. It was noticed, that in Japan, many employees who work for older bosses, often experience misunderstanding and ignorance about their fresh ideas. Hence, young workers constantly look for other employment opportunities, where they feel confident and approved. Another reason is the progress that can be brought by a younger generation. In most cases, young individuals have fewer health issues than elders, feeling more productive and motivated. This becomes extremely beneficial to the companies that opt to be unique, achieving great results for a short period of time. Moreover, the motivational energy of young leaders stimulates other colleagues to be more efficient and creative. For example, Russian businessman Pavel Durov, who invented two big social media platforms, is a model for many teenagers who are inspired to follow him, having interesting ideas which are progressive. In conclusion, even though the older generation provides reliable working methods, it can be hard for them to change their traditional way of thinking. I truly believe that the young generation is full of great ideas which can make the world better along with having employees who are eager to work in collaboration with others and experience positive feelings.