Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

In recent years, individual's academic abilities have undergone a severe degradation, particularly in the fields of linguistics and mathematics. Numerous studies suggest that this trend is mainly due to the advancement of technology. Nevertheless, there are still some ways to tackle the issue. To begin with, the improvement of technology truly poses a threat to learning. First of all, the spread of social media platforms such as Instagram has culminated in reduced study time and decreased concentration. To illustrate, a notable study conducted by Korea University revealed that minors who scrolled through social media more than 3 hours a day showed 4 times lower focus skills compared to those who did not search through the internet. In addition, newly emerged technology such as Chat GPT deters students from finishing their daily tasks on their own as it suggests numerous possible answers promptly. For example, when using Chat GPT, people never engaged in learning actively. Instead, they thoughtlessly handle their assignments and thus, struggle achieving educational success. However, there are potential solutions to alleviate the problem. First, governments should attract investments in education. For example, extended after-school programs benefit adolescents in cultivating language and math abilities. Moreover, the budget can be allocated to promoting informative videos and textbooks. Secondly, parents should impose caps on their children using electric devices too much. It is evident that the more juveniles spend time on searching the internet, the more they become addicted to it. In conclusion, nowadays, more students are experiencing decreased educational standards. Although there are several factors in this trend, there are also some measures to address the issue. Hence, governmental schemes for increased investment and parental care over their child are needed.