The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think the news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

Nowadays, the media industry is developing, and billions of people are concerned about the news over the world. However, it usually brings negative news such as civil wars, crime, which affects usually in a bad way to viewers. In my opinion, it is better to balance positive and negative news. To begin with, there are usually lots of factors, why news reporting in most cases recent developments like this. I think the main reason is that these headings attract more attention of people than concerning good events. For instance, we should not forget that these tidings have an audience in every corner of the planet. Because of this, many people are interested in shocking news of other countries, which brings more money to the media creators. Of course, it is also advantageous for workers in this field, even I heard sometimes when editors wrote another thing, which is different from real situations. To sum up, one of the responsible people for releasing this news is a employee there. If they filter such novelties from true contexts, and try to post only substantial news, I think there will be no problem here. On the other hand, there is one solution to stop this trend with bad news. It is releasing good news balancing with bad news. This way will bring positive surrounding to the citizens, and some hope to the future. Negative news brings anxiety, while positive news influence on mental health in a good way. For example, in some countries,the government even banned news channels and found positive results in the following years of decreasing crime rate. In conclusion, it is important edging positive via news to keep harmony in the society. I suppose it will be the best decision to prohibit these channels reporting bad news.