Most people agree that money cannot be happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

Happiness is the main goal for almost every human. It is considered by some to be related to money. However, most people believe that these two things are not the same. Philosophers for ages are trying to define what happiness is. Many people are also familiar with this problematic question. The main reason why answering this is so challenging is the subjectivity of happiness itself. In other words, people have different expectations on what a happy life should look like. For instance, some of us, who grew up in an unhealthy environment, see happiness in a simpler form than the others. Lack of financial problems is enough for one person, when another expects luxury, such as a big mansion and an expensive car. Another problem is to fulfil our expectations. In my opinion, the best way to do that is to start appreciating the life we already have. Not only should we stop finding downsides, but also try to notice advantages. If we do that, our perception of what happiness is can change and it will be easier for us to achieve it. Moreover, surrounding ourselves with positive supporting people can be another great step. It is known that our friends and family have a great impact on our lives and their attitude affects ours. For example, people, who are close with vain and selfish friends, tend to be more depressed as a result of their friends’ lack of empathy. Thus, with above in mind, it can be said that although the definition of happiness is quite personal, the path of achieving it is similar for all of us. Our surroundings have an influence on our mental health, therefore we should focus on keeping it reassuring.