Some people think music plays an important role in society. Others think it is it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides of this argument and give your own opinion.

Numerous individuals claim that melody is simply a pattern of amusement, whereas other members of society suppose that melody has a much deeper influence on population in the present day. Resulting from remarkable shifts in social tendencies, the circumstances in which tune is the part of the enjoyment seems to have become more widespread. Sufficient findings show that up to 87 per cent of survey respondents tend to listen to an album of the favourite singer after a hectic days work since singing helps them to chill and relax. At the same time, only 13 per cent of residents prefer to listen to rap for other purposes. Thus, hardly anybody can refuse to accept that it is exceptionally challenging to underestimate this. However, some experts who believe that music has a much fundamental role in the general public could consider the aforementioned point of view debatable. Highlighting the argument, it could be said that melody exerts a critical influence on the rehabilitation rate of mental disorders such as Alzheimer's and Schizophrenia. Moreover, the melody can aid to manage the symptoms of anxiety and depression. Thus, the Ministry of Healthcare advises people who suffer from depression and Apathy to listen to classical opera for 30 minutes per day since the classical opera can boost the velocity of transportation of neurons from one neuro mediators to another. Followed by the releasing of serotonin which is responsible to regulate the emotions of individuals. Nevertheless, it is essential to weigh all the facets of every particular situation. To sum up, the latter judgement is more convincing, since this is backed up by my own experience, for I am a neuroscientist, who understands that music has a crucial influence on persons mental health. I firmly believe that music plays an essential role in everyone's life.