Some people say that the Internet will soon become the preferred method of delivery of the news and information, causing the newspapers and magazines to gradually disappear. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include examples from your knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that in the near future, the preferred way of delivering news and information will be the internet because printing media has been disappearing day by day. It is agreed that the internet will soon become the first priority of passing information. This essay will first discuss the rapidness of giving and receiving news and the talk about the accessibility of many news sources; followed by a reasoned conclusion. One of the plausible reasons why the internet will be the perfect method is the capability of transmitting information within a second. That means people do not have to wait for the next day’s newspaper or magazine. As all latest news is updated immediately on the social networking sites and the online portals, general public get the information from those sources by staying at any place. Therefore, they are reluctant to buy newspapers in order to get information. This is illustrated by the fact that 95% of American uses the internet for sharing information, getting any latest news rather than buying printed media. Another good point to consider is that the internet has made it possible to deliver news through many sites. In the same way, readers can also read the same news by accessing different online sites without spending a lot of money. This facility also helps readers to check the authenticity of the news. For example, an empirical study by Cambridge University in 2000 found that 90% of people in the USA check the credibility of any news by searching on two or three online news portals. It was not possible when they had to buy newspapers or magazines. In conclusion, this essay supports the argument that the internet will be the first priority for passing the news and information in the future because of having the facility of instant transmission and access many new sources.