There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Various types of music have been made increasingly worldwide and accessible in recent years. It is an undeniable fact that music is virtually indispensable to our lives for a number of reasons. However, whether it is traditional or international, both music genres/kinds are strongly believed to play certain integral parts in today society. The role of music in human lives is comparatively direct and pivotal. Firstly, it is completely clear that music prevents negative and unwanted feelings in many aspects of life. For example, those who often get strained or troubled at work might usually use music to help them ease their minds. Secondly, music plays a vital and huge part in terms of festivals, events, and performances. Without music, a show could be considered extremely unfulfilled and dried due to the lack of sounds and symphonies. Therefore, music can be concluded to have giant impacts on the general public. For example, music has connected people all around the world as a sign of unity. The One Love Manchester concert by Ariana Grande in collaboration with a number of A-list stars has shown an unprecedented power of music in healing and empowering people to stand strong after the tragic terrorist attack in Manchester. Nevertheless, traditional and international music has recently been compared and judged as to which more valuable/effectual/important. Although both music types are preferred and listened to the same extent, each one shares different characters and styles. The country type is considered to be more conventional and usually played in traditional or local shows and events. Yet, absorbing international music can help people integrate and become more updated to friends living in other parts of the globe. In conclusion, the fact that music is growing more and more favoured is, by all means, a positive development because of its practical benefits. Also, it is convinced that traditional and international music to some extent completes each other.