Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion

Most argue that advanced technologies have brought human beings closer, others believe that it has eventually made them distant from one another. Although the latest inventions and innovations in tech have weakened human-to-human relationships, I believe that it has given them more means than ever to reach out to others. There is a popular argument that smartphones and computers have driven humans apart. More folks are now interacting more with these gadgets than with their friends and families. They are getting addicted to consuming information in any form through these devices which then leads to spending more time on them and less time for social interaction. For example, there is a growing trend of individuals spending more time on screen at a dinner table than eating food or mixing with family. There is another viewpoint that suggests that these gadgets have brought human beings close to each other. Men and women from different parts of a country or even the world can stay connected to their loved ones over a call which otherwise would not have been possible before. Mortals who are in pain or discomfort on one side of the world can ask for help from the other side by narrating their story with just a click of a button. For instance, using social media platforms like Twitter, Instagram and Facebook it is possible to know the entire life story of a person just by scrolling through their feed, pictures and activities. Therefore, I feel that this upgrade of tech has helped mankind get to know each other more than ever. In conclusion, while advancements in science and its applications have made humanity less social, the different ways these improvements allow humans to be informed about each other’s lives is a bigger achievement.