Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly (services, information, tasks). Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Currently, a great number of people want to reach their goals rapidly and instantly. From my point of view, this phenomenon is mainly affected by the technology advancement and this statement has both positive and negative aspects which I will discuss in this essay. On the one hand, due to technological development,people are able to do approximately every type of work or exercise within a few minutes and the impact of smartphones is undeniable. Consequently, the ajority of people are using smartphones or laptops in order to do everyday tasks which phenomenon has made people’s life easier and flexible. For example, people in the past had to go to the theatre in order to buy tickets, however, nowadays it could be done online and it saves a huge amount of time. Thus, currently,people want to get things done instantly. Turning to the phenomenon of doing everything instantly, it is obvious that due to the evelopment redevelopment of the technology people want to reach their goals rapidly. Therefore, in some cases,it is a positive development because people try everything to reach their goals and doing it faster is very beneficial. However, sometimes people can do something rapidly with not analyzing the quality of their work that’s why sometimes things done instantly can have bad effects. To conclude, if the present generation wants to get everything done instantly, that is because they grew up using internet technology. While this trend is largely positive, in my opinion, over dependence on anything is bad.