Some people believe that nowadays we have too much choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a widespread opinion that people nowadays face too many choices to make in their everyday lives. I completely disagree with this statement and, in my opinion, despite the fact that it is argued that the consumerism is the new ideology of 21st century, I am convinced that the current level of well-being characterized by the tremendous range and availability of different products and services is the enormous achievement of the human race so far. First of all, the available mass consumption enables people not to be distracted by thoughts about basic needs and be focused on important things. Furthermore, due to easy access to the great number of different products and services people have more time to invest in self-development and socialization. For example, when a person does not have to think about what to wear or what to eat and how to feed your own children, he or she could spend more time with the family, children, and friends. Secondly, consumption is one of the most important parts and drivers of the economy, so when all these products are bought and services are provided, the economy grows and, as a result, the society as a whole becomes wealthier. Moreover, economic growth not only creates many modern high-professional jobs for people to earn money as well as develop personally and professionally but also helps to solve many national and global problems. For instance, modern technologies and effective production techniques allow governments of developing countries to solve the humanitarian crisis, agricultural and energy problems as well as people to satisfy the basic needs of food and shelter. In conclusion, the scale of production of goods and provision of services is gaining momentum in recent years and the people's well-being is becoming higher and higher, so people have more free time to focus on important issues and the economy can continue to grow.