Some people think that family life and parents have great influences on children’s development. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, due to urbanization, it is believed that parents have enormous effects on their children’s growth. I totally agree with this opinion and explain my reasons in the following paragraphs. To begin with, when a baby is born regardless of its gender, due to recognizing his or her mother and father, observes and perceives his or her parent’s behavior. Therefore, the child will learn and initiate imitating their behavior either pleasant or non-pleasant features. For instance, when a three- year- old boy observes how his father treats his mother either in a polite or impolite manner he begins to behave with his friends in this way. Moreover, the family would affect their children both in positive and negative ways. A decent and joyful family would foster their offspring in an appropriate environment and provide a suitable atmosphere in their family where their children are going to be brought up. On the other hand, a strict family would enact mandatory rules which their child has to obey. Therefore, the child who grows up in this type of family might experience some psychological disorders such as anxiety and might display these features in his or her future life. For instance, when a strict father announces a specific time for his daughter to be home at night, this child might suffer from anxiety and show her upset in front of her friends when she is spending time with her friends at night to avoid her father’s madness and blame. To sum up, from the start of civilization families always have had a vital role and effect on fostering their offspring by the time they are born and their development. Therefore, I absolutely agree with this idea.