Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Due to numerous advancements in the field of technology, the most significant update is observed in the area of communication. With the help of the internet, people across the poles can connect with each other with a mere tap. Hence, the growth of the internet is boosting at a fast pace. In my opinion, the aforesaid not only plays a vital role in connecting the masses but has altered the traditional communication methods upside down. In this essay, we will discuss the same in detail with some supporting references. The web has proven to be one of the magical advancements in the domain of science which enables its consumers to use any service with a click. Not only it has made the transmission of information convenient, but also it provides speedy delivery. For instance, writing and delivering a letter is a time-taking process whereas, with the help of instant messaging service, users can be connected with each other in a fraction of seconds via portals such as Whatsapp, Skype and many more. In addition to that, I reckon that we cannot ignore the fact that with the growing pace of life, people can be connected with their families and loved ones at any point. Nevertheless, the internet does have some alternative aspects than the ones mentioned above. For example, cybercrime is becoming increasingly common and hackers are especially targeting the newbies by robbing their personal data, and thus, folks suffer huge losses due to the lack of awareness. Furthermore, children are spending a lot of time on the internet which is hampering their physical fitness as well as social skills. As a result, giving a hike to diseases like obesity, backache, eyesight-loss,etc. However, it is important to limit the time spent on these portals. To curb these issues, families should engage in connecting with each other offline and perform an activity together like cooking, dancing and many more. To conclude, I would like to emphasize strongly that it is important to be updated about new technology and being a comfortable user of such features. However, awareness plays an important role. Additionally, it is equally important to consider the ill-effects it can do to one's health. Hence, keeping a balance between technology and well-being is extremely crucial.