Write an essay discussing the advantages and disadvantages of children spending too much time on using computer

Nowadays children are too addicted to electronic devices like computer or mobile phones. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks in the below paragraphs along with my own opinion. To embark with, in recent times of Covid-19, computers and cell phones have been a lot of helpful to children. Firstly, children learn more things from the corners of the world. In the olden days, newspapers had been the only source of news. But today, with the advancement of technology, any tiny news can be easily known to children. This will make children smarter and sharper. Secondly, with the help of computers, the online medium became a source to learn their favourite subjects. Today, everything is available to study through the internet. However, there are some disadvantages. Although children could learn vivid things through social media, this holds back them from mingling into society. Those who stick to this is less likely to know the real world. The reports have shown that they feel alone in the real world as they grow up. Furthermore, social media has become a major threat to children these days. This has become one of the main reason for spending too much on the computer. In addition to this, children become unhealthy and their eyes strain for excessive usage of computers. Sports is also another solution to avoid excess usage of electronic devices. To conclude, in my opinion, children should spend on the computer whenever needed and also enjoy the fruitful nature of this society. They should more interact with live people rather than those on social media. Children should spend moments with older people and listen to their experiences in their life.