In many nations, it is becoming mandatory to receive vaccinations in order to prevent the spread of disease. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many countries, citizens are obligated to get vaccines to help with the prevention of diseases. This essay thinks that it is a positive development because it can help save lives and remove the strain on the health sector. Mandatory vaccination can save the life by giving immunity. Vaccine gives immunity to a person and it helps reduce the exacerbation of symptoms that can lead to death. It does not only help the receiver but it can also protect those people who are unable to receive it due to medical problems or allergies. If they get vaccinated, the likelihood of spreading the infection from one person to another is lesser and it can even eradicate the disease. For instance, smallpox has been eradicated because of the smallpox vaccine. Although mandating vaccines can be connotated to force, its benefits are greater than its drawbacks. In addition to that, it also removes the strain on the health sector. Health agencies are dealing with thousands of people with different health problems. If more individuals are vaccinated, then fewer people will get sick. For example, during the outbreak of COVID-19 infection, it exhausted the healthcare system because it infected thousands of individuals every day. Millions of the population died because all hospitals were full of patients. However, due to the development of vaccines, the rate of death has decreased dramatically. Mandatory vaccination can help healthcare workers focus on conditions which cannot be treated with vaccines. In conclusion, mandating vaccines is a positive development because it can help preserve lives and decrease the strain on health agencies from treatable and preventable conditions.