Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages?

In the modern world, examinations are considered as a fundamental aspect of education in most nations. However, I believe that the drawbacks are stronger than the disadvantages and I will explain why throughout this essay. To begin with, exams can be ideal for students as it helps them to identify their academic capacity. A teenager is graded periodically and it is an excellent opportunity for him/her to identify the strengths and weaknesses in terms of learning. For instance, a study done in Europe has concluded that exams can help offsprings to achieve academic success. Moreover, school tests can sometimes be satisfaction for children. If a student scored a higher grade in an exam it can bring happiness to the student. For example. a recent survey has found out that 80% of young adults tend to be happier when they pass an academic test well. However, these pros are weak when compared with the drawbacks of exams. Exams have made the whole education system a competition. Instead of identifying the best skills and use them to achieve goals, young adults are now chasing grades. This is dangerous as it ruins the whole purpose of education. These children are our future generation and they should be loaded up with all the necessary skills. Additionally, offsprings are often suffering from various psychological issues due to these testing systems. In the end, what is the output of these exams? a bunch of robots who are with limited capacity and often mastered in academic knowledge rather than the practical knowledge. Thus, examinations have strong setbacks than positives. To sum up, although it can be argued that there are many benefits to academic exams, I believe these tests are harmful to children and their future as a whole.