In many countries it is now illegal to advertise alcohol. Do you agree or disagree?

In many nations, it is now banned to advertise beer, wine, and spirits. This essay totally agrees with this statement because drinking can lead to serious energy and mental problems, and advertisers can often influence people to drink more than they should. Advertising alcoholic drinks is a huge public fitness issue, and it should be prohibited in every country around the world. Drinking too much always causes several strength conditions, such as liver problems, kidney failure, and heart disease. Moreover, in the long term, it can kill nerve and brain cells. As a result, a person who is addicted to drinking will eventually lose their mind or, worse, their soul. For instance, the WHO has recently reported that 72% of alcoholics do not make it to their sixties due to these serious complications. Another important reason why the promotion of alcohol should be prohibited is the fact that it unfairly influences people to buy such products. The main goal of any advertising campaign is to sell more, and this could be seen as irresponsible considering the harm drinking can cause. Commercials often make certain drink brands look cool or sexy in order to sway potential customers, and do not actually talk about the dangers. For example, Hennessy ads often portray a handsome man in a luxurious setting, drinking cognac with a beautiful woman. However, it should be noted that warnings are often put at the end of these ads, advising people to drink responsibly. In conclusion, alcoholic beverages represent a significant threat to public well-being and safety. Therefore, I strongly believe that every state should ban the advertising of liquor entirely to protect its citizens.