Walking is known to be beneficial for health and yet fewer and fewer people walking these days.what are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

In this modern century, human efforts are highly reduced by machinery and most of the people adapted to a new lifestyle. The consequence of luxurious behaviour leads to an increasingly unhealthy population and as mitigation, walking every day is highly advised by Doctor’s. Implementation of such a habit deeply depends on individuals, although it is time to stress people to have a healthy life by following a few workout habits, such as walking. The following paragraph would narrate a few points, which helps to enhance a happy and healthy lifestyle. First and foremost, exercise was not a part of people’s lifestyle a couple of decades ago because their daily routine involves many physical activities such as washing clothes, making dough and cleaning house which requires effort. Secondly, transport facilities were least available, thus major population preferred to use a bicycle or by walk to reach their destination. Thus everyone had a healthy life and high resistance power. In today’s world, those activities are handled by vehicles, equipment’s & machinery, where exercise and walking plays a major role. Although it is often skipped by most of the people, it is considered as a proven method. Physical training relieves us from physical and mental depress and daily exercise for an hour is mandatory for everyone. Firstly, home or workplace wherever, one should find time to spend at a gym, such an atmosphere should be provided by employers and it has mutual benefit. Secondly, individual should identify any chances to fulfil their day target, such as riding a bicycle for a kilometre to get groceries. As an example, India’s old population found healthy in rural areas, rather than urban area because of their working habit, who were involved in agricultural activities. As a conclusion, following the above practices make our generation healthy and strong.