Becoming a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sport personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Nowadays, becoming a famous figure is what many young adults dream of. While some people believe in a number of advantages enjoyed by superstars, others may hold an opposing viewpoint. In my opinion, being a celebrity can actually bring many benefits despite a couple of drawbacks. On the one hand, a famous person may have to suffer from some certain problems. Firstly, it is undeniable that celebrities usually work under great pressure. As a matter of fact, the more famous they get, the busier their schedules will be. Secondly, many people live at the height of fame at the expense of their privacy. Wherever they go, they are often surrounded by fans and paparazzi who always want to know everything about their personal life. Therefore, they cannot feel at ease doing whatever they like for fear that their information and photos may be leaked. On the other hand, the aura of fame can bring celebrities a wonderful life indeed. To begin with, many movie stars and sports personalities frequently enjoy a high living standard. In comparison with an ordinary white-collar worker, a well-known person tends to have better opportunities to earn huge money thanks to performing activities and advertising contracts. Consequently, it is understandable that the life of celebrities is full of comfort and convenience. In addition, famous people are typically those who have a certain influence on the general public. They live in the admiration of other people who regard them as their source of inspiration. These can also raise their powerful voice for a good cause such as raising funds for charity or helping people in need. In conclusion, I am deeply convinced that being a famous person does more good than harm. Although the reputation may put people under tremendous pressure and invade their privacy, it actually enables public figures to enjoy a fabulous lifestyle and use their impacts for meaningful purposes.