Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

The advent of information technology has exerted a certain implication in people's lives, especially young students. Whereas some individuals believe in the usefulness of using phones in class, others may hold an opposing viewpoint. In my opinion, students’ use of mobile technology in school lessons provides a wide range of benefits despite a couple of disadvantages. On the one hand, children’s use of gadgets in the process of learning may be negative to some extent. First, individual mobile utilisation makes it hard for teachers to take control of what each and every student is actually doing during school time. This means they can spend time on irrelevant activities such as playing games or surfing the internet, which is paradoxical to the original purpose of the implement. Second, the more young children use phones in their class, the more dependent on technologies teachers become. As a result, the educational labour force may fail to deliver lessons in traditional methodology applying almost no use of top-notch devices. On the other hand, allowing young learners to use mobile phones in class brings some good indeed. To begin with, a simple click on the phone offers adolescents to get access to a great deal of information available online. It has recently become unnecessary to spend time travelling to libraries to find the needed materials, which is doubtlessly time -saving. Thanks to the given convenience, they are enabled to obtain a vast array of useful knowledge at a time. In addition, the application of technological advancement in education has created a new opportunity for teachers to try a modern method of teaching. To be more specific, state-of-the-art digital services are what many people who pursue a career in the educational sector are taken advantages of. For example, a variety of online informative games, such as bamboozle or Kahoot, are designed along with lessons to captivate learner’s attention during their study process. All in all, permitting the young generation to use cellphones is more of a wise decision for a large number of adults to make. Although the widespread use of technological development is highly likely to involve certain difficulty in management along with over-reliance on machinery, it actually opens door to more informative knowledge and a new teaching method as well.