Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Since the advent of technologies, a large number of young people have enjoyed meeting their friends online in lieu of face-to-face communication. This tendency is highly likely to happen as a result of a couple of reasons. In order to effectively tackle this problem, each and every government should take some certain actions indeed. As a matter of fact, there are various explanations for the increasingly widespread use of virtual chatrooms and meetings. To begin with, technological gadgets and devices erase geographical boundaries between families and friends. This means adolescents are enabled to get in touch with their relatives and peers, even with those who are far far away. For example, teenagers can save their time travelling to school for group meetings by creating a conference on Zoom. In addition, there are many introverts who are shy and always want to isolate themselves from society. Social networks, however, allows them to express their true identity and become whomever they want to be with less fear. So as to overcome the given challenges, efforts are actually needed on a governmental basis. Firstly, authorities should take their responsibility by setting a higher price for Internet service. This will make teenagers change their behaviour towards social platforms as they cannot afford this service. Secondly, communities are advised to create public spaces for gathering and meeting purposes. State-of-the-art and beautifully decorated facilities such as parks, sports centres, conference hall may attract plenty of young visitors. In conclusion, the increase in the use of virtual communication is likely to be an outcome of the decrease in the distance between users along with the opportunity given to introverted consumers. Therefore, more attention from the authority should be paid to raising the internet price and building more and more modern facilities as well.