Nowadays more and more people prefer to wear fashionable clothes. Is this a good or a bad trend?

In these days, trendy attires are chosen by a large number of people compared to past times. This is obviously a positive trend. This essay will first talk about how fashionable clothes help people to adjust and then discuss the necessity of wearing the latest dresses. The plausible reason why choosing fashionable dresses is a good sign is that it helps people to cope up with others in the world. In other words, as many people in developed countries like to wear up to date designer clothes, if people from other parts of the world do not follow the developed countries’ trend, they will be regarded as backdated. Therefore, in order to mix with every person, it is inevitable to wear fashionable attires. For example, an empirical study by Cambridge University in 2009 found that a student from Asia or the Middle East can easily mix with other foreign students in London if than student adopt the latest fashion easily like others. Another good point to consider is that new fashionable things help to break the monotonous and mundane lifestyle. As change is inevitable in everyone’s life, it can be done by leaving old fashion and choosing new trends. Moreover, researchers have said in many articles that having new and latest attires bring happiness in life. For instance, in 2020, it was reported in the Daily Start that even though South Africa is an underdeveloped country, their citizen is much happier because they like to spend money on buying trendy clothes. In conclusion, wearing fashionable dresses is a good thing because it helps people to cope up with the latest trend as well as other people in the world and to change the daily outlook.