Many of the products we buy nowadays break or wear out very quickly. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this for manufacturers and the public?

A large number of products that we purchase today are easy to break or deform. This trend can increase the financial rewards for manufacturers, but it could affect producers' credibility. Despite these products being affordable and cheaper for consumers, they have no longevity and people will replace them quickly. One of the main advantages of this overwhelming development is an increase companies' profits. The producers of cheap and low-quality goods often use low-value materials, which do not need a huge investment and they can manufacture them in a higher quantity. Thereby, they could sell goods in large numbers with poor quality, which in the long run could increase their revenue. However, although this could benefit manufacturers, but could impact their reliability and credibility. To illustrate, if buyers find these products are easy to wear, they will not trust these companies or brands anymore and they like to buy these goods from other producers. Additionally, consumers buy these products because they are affordable and cheap. Many individuals, particularly people who have a low-paid job, are not able to afford goods such as clothes from well-known markets, they prefer to buy their needs from shops that have unexpansive items. In spite of the affordability of these items, the cheaper products are easy to break or wear because they are produced from low-quality substances; as a result, customers often need to replace them. For example, in fast fashion, many brands today manufacture clothes very quickly and in a good price, they do not pay attention to the quality of the items, thus these clothes are worn after a few months of using them. In conclusion, there is a significant increase in the number of producing poor and cheap quality products. While this trend plays a vital role in raising the company's income and providing more convenient items, I believe its drawbacks outweigh its benefits. It could decrease the customers' trust in that company, and customers often need to replace them because they are deformed quickly