In many countries, traditions and customs are disappearing. What are the reasons? What should schools and parents do to keeping our traditions alive?

In the era of globalization, as many developing countries adopt new things with the passing time of the progress in living standards of living. It is always noticeable that the traditional customs and cultures are getting disappear so quickly among many nations than we have ever expected. My reasons for the inclination are articulated in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, many Asian and African nations are developing faster with the help of knowledge, skilled people and technology. Also, with the support of wealthy nations which invest an immense amount of funds in those countries to establish industries, factories and other branches of their companies. Similarly, they bring new cultures, customs and traditions of their home country along with them. Therefore, local community people get attracted towards the lavishing and luxurious lifestyle of the western and European people. To cite an example, the fashion industry which is very popular in rich nations are being broadcasted with the help of internet and television media which attracts underdeveloped nation’s people to follow new living standards and embrace the western attire which is vanishing traditional customs. Moreover, many SARAC nations are being attracted with the influence of Hindi TV channels and flamboyant Bollywood culture which endangers their own unique old traditions. For instance, many neighbouring countries of India are influenced by the Hindi movie and music culture, however, the Indian people are most attracted and following Hollywood. Despite the modernization, the government should impose strict rules to protect their old century traditions which are their unique identity. They should take the platform of schools to emphasis education more on historical, traditional and cultural subjects in the classes. Thus, parents also help students to educate more about the local traditions and customs of their nation which convey to the future generation and keeps them alive. To conclude, as per my viewpoint, many underdeveloped and poor nations keep forgetting about their local tradition and culture as they are more adopting western fashion and lifestyle. I think schools and parents play a pivotal role in the protection of local customs and culture by educating the new generation about their own unique identity.