Some people believe that handwriting is no longer useful in the modern world and should not be taught in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold the belief that currently handwriting is not actual and it is not beneficial in the modern world and this type of writing should be eliminated from schools. From my point of view, handwriting has various drawbacks on several occasions this is not beneficial, nevertheless, handwritten work should definitely be accepted at schools because of several reasons. On the one hand, handwritten work has many disadvantages. First of all, it is slower than a typed work which is a serious problem, hence, typed work is faster and more convenient for the majority of people. For instance, when I wanted to write an essay during my school time I realized that handwriting took a lot more time, while typing on a computer helped me to manage my work. Moreover, sometimes a person can have too poor handwriting skills and most of his written works may be misunderstood. By contrast, handwriting should undoubtedly be kept at the school. Firstly, many teachers and students cannot afford to buy computers for them and it can be too tough for them to pass typing. Furthermore, many senior teachers may be unable to adapt to the typing because when they were young there were only available handwriting. For example, when I was trying to teach my grandmother how to type on the computer I realized that it is absolutely difficult and tough for her to learn and she did not adapt to typing at all. To sum up, I want to say that although handwriting has a great number of drawbacks, however it is significant to keep this system at schools because many people cannot afford them to buy computers or are not able to adapt to the handwriting.