Some people believe that money is the best gift for teenagers while others disagree.‎ Discuss both views and give your own opinion.‎

Teenage is a crucial stage of life,as one starts forming habits which will be with him throughout life. Hence, a few are of the opinion that gifting them with some amount may make teens feel happy as they can do anything with it, whereas others feel that this is not a good idea. In my opinion, sometimes these teenagers should be presented with some amount to buy their needs,other times they should be gifted something special. In this essay, I would discuss both views along with my opinion and conclude. On one hand, many teens are into habit-forming at this stage, so they feel that if someone gifts them money,they could get the required materials for their interest. For example, book reading is a famous hobby maintained by teenagers and they want to select the book in their own genre and buy it. As a result, they use the amount gifted to buy some new books. This will make them happy and even help them continue their hobby. On the other hand, at this age, young ones will be easily trapped into bad habits and this is the reason why some individuals opine that gifting cash may harm them. Additionally, these habits may become health hazards after that. For example, at this age,young ones relate them to film heroes and start doing like them and try to make habits like smoking, gambling, etc. Which may damage one's future. To conclude, after discussing the pros and cons, I feel that based on their behaviour and habits,cash can be gifted to them on some occasions. Whereas, it is the parent's responsibility to take care of the young bud as this stage is the first step to their adulthood.