The teaching of Information Technology is a standard part of the school curriculum in most secondary schools. The same is now happening in primary schools,where children as young as six are learning how to use computers. However, there is a danger that IT skills are being taught at the expense of more basic skills.

It is no surprise that the teaching of IT has become a standard part of the school curriculum in most secondary schools, and is now being introduced in primary schools. However, there is a growing concern that IT skills are being taught at the expense of more basic skills. I do not agree with this viewpoint and believe that studying IT does not affect the progress of studying other sciences. Firstly, the curriculum in schools is designed so that students have enough time to study each subject well. As a result, children will be able to gain knowledge in computer science and also study basic subjects at the required level thanks to a well-thought-out program. Moreover, IT is becoming more and more in demand and is used everywhere, even home computer use requires skills that most people do not possess. As a result, computer science lessons in schools are necessary to provide basic knowledge, and since it is a separate science, it requires enough time to learn it. On the other hand, IT is a rather complex subject and its study requires a necessary knowledge base. Thus, teaching IT in primary schools may not be effective and may actually interrupt the learning of basic subjects. In conclusion, a properly designed curriculum will help to avoid lack of time for basic subjects. Computer science in the modern world has become essential and the competent use of computers is on a par with the ability to multiply, so its study must be supported