Today, more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

There is no doubt that individuals have been travelling more than the previous decades. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons that led people wanting to know new places, along with the positive aspects that trips can bring. In the past couple of decades, with the growth of the economy all around the world, going for a trip has become more affordable, even for people from countries in development. The advance in technology has also provided a safe and comfortable way to book a trip. For instance, now people can use comparison websites to find good places to go at a lower price, in the comfort of their homes. Wherefore, more travel services have been created to help and guide this high demand of travellers. There are incredible advantages of going for an adventure, in which everyone should have the opportunity to experience. For example, getting to know new cultures and other histories; tasting mouth-watering international cuisines; being able to see breathtaking views; taking stunning and unique photographs; giving a chance to meet new people, making everlasting friendships and learning how to communicate in other languages. Therefore, getting out of our comfort zone may bring amazing memories and help to enjoy the best in life without worries. In conclusion, travelling is now a reality that many can afford and the technology has just made it easier to decide which place to go. In addition, going for a journey may bring incredible memories and the relaxation needed in such a hectic world.