The rise of instant foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages and disadvantages with this trend.

Nowadays people are tending towards instant foods to keep up with their busier lifestyle. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this trend along with my opinion. To begin, instant cooking has the distinct advantage of being cheap. Employees tend to choose ready-made foods over cooking using regular ingredients. The rise of these foods has significantly increased in recent years compared to over a decade ago. Saving costs has become the main motive behind this idea. Secondly, the time to cook on-the-go foods is less compared to normal cooking. Working people leaning towards these kinds of foods to maintain their busy working schedule. These foods have been beneficial to the people that go to work in the mornings. Most people depending on the on-the-go foods rather than cooking. Although, there have been distinct disadvantages for eating these foods. Firstly, health will deteriorate by not maintaining proper hygiene. One can not get proper hygiene eating ready-made foods. The ingredients that are packed in these foods are artificially flavoured and mixed with chemicals to preserve the taste. In addition to this, people become lazy to make any cuisines. Furthermore, this trend will make people go out for eating instead of cooking at home. To conclude, in my opinion, people should gradually decline the use of instant foods and choose an interest in cooking their food. Cooking food is one of the stress-relieving activity. One may not able to cook every day because of their schedule but they should cook and eat hygiene food once a day.