Nowadays the trend of fashion changes very rapidly, and gradually people become the slaves of it. Some people think that a person should choose comfortable clothes he or she likes, regardless of fashion. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for tour answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Following trends seems like a common phenomenon nowadays. However, it is controversy over the overreaction of pursuing lastest styles, while a group of people believe that individuals are supposed to wear cosy clothes instead of fashionable ones. In my opinion, I agree with this statement due to the reasons below. Firstly, the main reason I prefer suitable wearables is that following trends may cause excessive purchases and wastes. As we know, there are a substantial number of consumers who already have fair enough wearables while still say no clothes to wear. In fact, this situation is not because of the shortage of wearables but the advertisements for newly released fashion trends. It leads to the followers to abandon their wearable products and to purchase trendy items when no space in their wardrobes. As a result, this phenomenon will cause the buyers consuming extravagantly as well as the storage of uselessness products. Furthermore, another reason I disagree with people to bow the knee to fashion icons is that most of trending items are normally created to stimulate people’s desires on spending money, which is totally unfitted on ordinary people. For example, Mashion Mason Margiela is famous for its split-toe boots called Tabi Shoes, which were recommended by hundreds of influencers all over the world. Nevertheless, the Tabi shoes are designed uncomfortably to the human body in practice, while this is totally not preventing the slaves of fashion to wear them even if they look hilarious on a pair of split-toe shoes. On the other hand, it is not saying that popularity is totally unnecessary. It is undeniable that some of the fashion products combined with comfort, practicability and aesthetic appearance, such as the Chanel Classic Skirts. Merely, customers should remind themselves on rational consumption and find suitable styles for themselves. In conclusion, I think that pursuing the trend may cause individuals overspending and owning overloaded clothes which they do not really demand. At the meantime, most of the trendy items are generated to earn profits not helping with customers’ outlook. Hence, compared with vogue clothes, I deem that it is more vital to spend rationally and wear comfortably.