In recent years, the family structure has changed as well as family roles, what are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant from my own knowledge or experience.

In this modern times, Many family vital roles and models has been changed. father and mother both have different significant effect on child's life.In past,mother used to cook and clean and take care of baby while father earn the bread to support the family now it has been flipped as most women strated earning. this essay give the opinion that this put negative impact on the family as both parents don't have much time to spend with their little ones. In this digital world, families are becoming more nuclear and consists of only 3 to 4 members. In 90s people used to live together with their mom and dad so family sizes used to be like 6 to 7, however due to expensive city lifestyle most people prefer to live alone with their partner and kid making family sizes small. Metropolitian expenditure are much higher than small villages,which force both parents to work to support the family, hence they dont get much time with the their child and need to leave them in child care centers. For example:- many parents have enrolled their kids to kidzee which is children school for kid ages between 1 to 3 so they can work while somebody can take care of their little ones. These changes put negative impact on the youngsters life as they dont get to see their relatives and culture which their parents only can introduce them off. Generation forgets the ancient culture as they spend time in the schools only learn what they have been taught. Grandparents and relatives play important role in the child life as they give love and care plus introduce them to their heritage. for example:- Boy living in the city doesnt know about his roots and culture until he met his grandmother who told him all the heitage they hold and come from as the family. In conclusion,modern times are changing the family sizes and structures and making more nuclear family also roles within the household has been changed. This put a negative impact, as young generation forgets their heritage and culture and only look for affirmation from digital platforms.