Some people say that these celebrations are a waste of money and we should spend money on more important things. Do you agree or disagree

There is an increasingly popular belief that celebrating public events and festivals is wasteful in time and money? However, I find myself in complete disagreement with this opinion because they are vital for a country’s customs and traditions. To begin with, celebrating national days gives us an opportunity to honor and remember the person or incident behind it. Young people will come to know the importance of these national heroes and this should be passed on to the next generation. Furthermore, these celebrations inspire to read and understand what they did for the country or community. It may further influence the younger people and guide them in the right direction. For instance, while celebrating Independence Day both children and adults remembering the heroes who sacrifice their lives in the freedom fight. Secondly, it is an occasion for getting together. People from different parts of the country, state, or even family come together. For instance, for celebrating Christmas not only families live apart, but also, the people of the whole community gathering in the churches. These celebrations leave an unforgettable memory in minds of the participants. Additionally, it helps to strengthen old relations and make new ones. Mingling of different age groups, culture, and social status enriches the knowledge and outlook. In conclusion, I would argue that it is completely justifiable to hold national events and festivals because of the advantages they bring to our country.