There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, a wide range of music is being showcased by most of the countries. This essay will discuss a few of the factors explaining the importance of listening to tones and explain how local chords should be considered more vital compared to western piece. There is no doubt that musical tunes are being used in many variations which helps people to blend into a particular mood. For instance, some people may prefer to listen to soothing and melodious songs, which can help them to relieve their stressful mood and bring a sense of joy and happiness in their life. Not only this, songs are an expression of words, which tries to convey an inner meaning of certain aspects of life in different ways. Along with this, it also signifies different cultures of the country as it varies from one community to another. In my view, every form of melodies has its own characteristics. On the one hand, international songs take a higher stand as they are most commonly heard by people from many countries. For example, the younger generation enjoys a metallic or pop form of rythm as it is more understandable and they often lean towards learning different instruments to recreate the same song. Although it is important to be aware of other countries’ songs, it is also pivotal to preserve the traditional piece of our own country. This teaches the coming generations about their country’s history and helps the societies remember and retain their nationality and cultural identity. In conclusion, music can help to reduce the people’s pain and stress along with signifying the cultural importance of the country. However, every country’s music is different in their own way, I believe traditional music should be protected and given equal consideration as it preserves the culture and nationality.