Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Nowadays, the government invests for transportation methods and route developments. There is a belief that money should be spent on railways rather than roads. In my opinion on this topic, all types of transportations have their pros and cons however, many of significant points, railway transportation contribute to the environment better than vehicles. Firstly, both regular and high-speed trains have a high capacity of the passenger seats and many destinations and mostly their stations are far from the city centre, thus trains to make less air and noise pollution than cars or other vehicles in the city. Moreover, with the certain arrival and departure hours, there is no coincidence so for commuters, it is impossible to be late. For instance, for 2021, The Netherland government’s scheme for transportation is that increased number of railways because of sustainable transportation. Secondly, from a passenger perspective, train journeys are more comfortable and more convenient. Speed trains make transportation faster and cheaper, even to other countries such as business people travel by high-speed trains from the Netherlands to England in two hours. Furthermore, due to fewer accidents, railway transportation involves fewer risk than the other vehicles and indisputably stress-free atmosphere impact passenger’s behaviour positively. More specifically, trains ensure citizens effortlessly journey. In conclusion, I believe train transportation improve quality of people lives such as the economic sense and punctuation. Therefore, ıf government value eco-friendly and appropriate transport they should invest money to railways. By this way,they likely improve quality of life and bring lots of benefits to their citizens