Around the world, children learn English as a second language at school. However, in some places, they also learn at kindergarten (pre-school care, when children are aged two to five). Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of learning English at kindergarten.

These days, many people believe that learning an English subject early has many benefits because it has been shown to improve a student's language skills. Some countries have had mixed results after early education, so it is clear that many people have diverse ideas about this issue. Weighing up both sides, I believe that there are more upsides than negatives that the English curriculum brings about. To begin with, Learning English at the kindergarten has many positive effects on their education. The most remarkable one is that if children are young, they can learn as much as possible of English more naturally. Due to the fact that, children sometimes follow what their friends, parents, and teachers do. As a result, they acquire everything faster than adults. Moreover, children can follow their English curriculum easily. The most important reason for this is that they already know a lot of things such as simple grammar, alphabets, and pronunciation. Consequently, a premature language learning process is likely to bring about obvious merits. On the contrary, some people assert that there is a huge gap of disadvantages on this topic. The biggest drawback is that students cannot concentrate on their studies when they have already learned. Also closer examination would reveal that if the kids mother has passion for studying, that makes their kids stressful. Therefore, introducing preschool education would lead to the distinct downsides we can predict. In a nutshell, it is clear that there are many merits to early education. In contrast, there are also significant demerits because it is apparent that early-childhood education needs to consider many factors before it decides whether learning English when children are aged 2-5 would have negative effects on society.