Some people think that the most important skill nurses should have is having good medical knowledge. Others believe there are other more important qualities. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is considered by some people that the nurses ought to have expertise in the medical field while others believe that there are some other significant skills that the nurses have to learn. In my opinion, I think that nurses need to have various other essential qualities that involve the ability to tolerance and cooperation with colleagues. On the one hand, nurses should have an good understanding of the medical field. The major reason behind this is the proper treatment of patients. In other words, if a nurse is efficient in her medical line then she will diagnose patients thoroughly and provide them with effective medicines. Additionally, awareness in medicines may make nurses capable of handling patients of different illnesses. For instance, a survey result shows that majority of sufferers have extended life just because of the remarkable care given by their nurses. As a result, patients can live a prolonged life after receiving a suitable cure for their disease. On the other hand, I agree with those who believe that there are more crucial features that a nurse should while performing her duty. The key trait is excellent tolerance power that not only helps nurses in tackling the arduous situations but will also prove lucrative for elderly patients who need sympathy and love from their career. To be precise with, sometimes patients lose their temper due to the mental stress and side effects of high dose medicines, at that time a competent nurse could tackle with them very effectively. This results in establishing a strong relationship between patient and health workers. In conclusion, I deem that although knowledge in the medical stream is vital yet some other skills like the ower of tolerance are also need high consideration in case of providing up to mark services to the patients.