Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

Having a healthy lifestyle is indispensable in this era. Doctors endlessly advocate the older society to follow exercise consistently whereas most of them do not pursue the movements accordingly. In my opinion, these subsets of patients are not convinced that proper routine can indeed alleviate the occurrence of negative health outcomes. In this essay, I will explain some of the reasons behind such tendencies and resolutions. Firstly, the main reason the elderly do not engage in physical activities is due to the misconception of getting an injury. To illustrate, after physical workouts like heavy lifting muscles get fatigued due to being inflexible and stretchable, why the elderly are afraid of performing higher tasks. Secondly, lack of time in a day is another reason that stops the community. To exemplify, there are some events prior to older community and busy schedules than working out in aerobics three times a week. It seems difficult to work out in a wiggle room after their exhausting hours. Nevertheless, raising appropriate awareness is an effective solution to encourage the elderly to exercise. In particular, authorities should launch some campaigns to educate the public on the prominence of workouts. Moreover, they should initiate to accommodate public sports centres like pars, rec centres with chargeless where older people can gather together to know the benefits and also to build up their friendships. Consequently, they spend their half of time engaging in health-related activities. In a nutshell, exercise is the key source of a healthy lifestyle nowadays. Although, people are not aware of the negative impacts of the body without movements and misunderstandings of health illnesses, providing educational awareness and recreational centres are the best ideas to make seniors vigorous and agile.