With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In last few decades, as a high technology century people tend to surf the internet and get news on their devices, as a result, newspaper becoming the thing called old school. I completely agree with this statement and elaborate on this essay. On the one hand, new technologies massively changed the speed of news delivery. The invention of television and radio prepared humanity for the upcoming news revolution. Before the 19th century, newspapers were crucial for people. Newspapers, letters and rumours were the only source of information back then. In the 20th century with the help of radio and television, it became possible to hear news upon request right from home at any time of the day. To be more specific, the invention of the internet was a real game changer. Soon after the internet, new devices with direct internet connection became reachable and affordable to everyone.Today, a huge percentage of people have personal mobile phones or laptops. Thus, starting from this moment, everyone obtained a chance to create and read content from all possible places on Earth. In addition, it gave an opportunity to create articles and video reviews and share them through the internet at any time and any place. Furthermore, new applications and streaming platforms prove that revolutionary change. More applications for mobile devices appear every day and streaming platforms create more interesting formats for content consumers. In conclusion, newspapers has become old school source of information. Therefore, new technology changed the methods of data and content delivery. These techniques have become more easy and suitable for people and the internet today is the main source of information.